Monday, March 28, 2016

Winners of 63rd National Film Awards

The 63rd National Film Awards were announced on 28-03-2016, with honours going to Amitabh Bachchan for the Shoojit Sircar-directed Piku and Kangana Ranaut for Tanu Weds Manu Returns.
Director Sanjay Leela Bhansali won the best director award for Bajirao Mastani, while S.S. Rajamouli’s magnum opus Baahubali bagged the best picture award.

Here are the other winners:
- Best Tamil Film is Visaranai . The film also bagged the awards in Best Editing and Best Supporting Actor (Samuthirakani) categories.
- Best Sanskrit Film is Priyamanasam
- Best Hindi Film award goes to Dum Laga Ke Haisha
- Best Background score award goes to Ilayarajaa for Thara Thappattai . This is Ilayarajaa's fifth national award.
- Special Jury Award award goes to Kalki Koechlin for playing a girl with cerebral palsy in 'Margarita With A Straw'
- Best Song: "Kaathirunnu" by Jayachandran in Ennum Ninte Moideen
- Best Choreography Award goes to Remo D'Souza for Bajirao Mastani
- Special Mention award for Ritika Singh for her role in Irudhi Suttru
- Best popular film award goes to Bajrangi Bhaijaan, starring Salman Khan
- Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Director goes to Neeraj Ghaywan for Masaan
- Best Film on Social Issues is Nirnayakam
- Best Telugu Film award goes to Kanche
- Best Kannada Film is Thithi
- Best Malayalam Film is Pathemaari, starring Mamooty
- Best Supporting Actress award goes to Tanvi Azmi for Bajirao Mastani
- Best Screenplay Writer (Original) award goes to Juhi Chaturvedi (Piku) and Himanshu Sharma (Tanu Weds Manu Returns)
- Best Screenplay – Dialogues award goes to Juhi Chaturvedi (Piku) and Himanshu Sharma (Tanu Weds Manu Returns)

For Complete list of Winners Click Here.

Source: The Hindu and Directorate of Film Festivals Website.

No comments:

Post a Comment